FAQ

After you log-in, click on your profile photo icon and choose “invite your gmail Friends”. 

After you log-in, click on your profile photo icon and choose “”New friends list”. Then you will find a page with a list of suggested friends, where you can sort by category and location  You will become friends of someone after you send a “follow” button and that request gets approved by the person. 

We strongly suggest that you send friends requests and start follow  people with the same interests as you, the more friends you have, you are increasing your change to get the best website in that field.

After you log-in, click on your profile photo icon and choose “New friends list”. Then you will find a page with a list of suggestedfriends, where you can sort by category and location  You will become friends of someone after you send a “follow” button and that request gets approved by the person.  You also can send invitation to your gmail friends and invite them to follow you and you will be able to follow them as well.


After you log-in, search people with similar interests as you, after you click on their name you will navigate to their profile page, where you can follow them. By clicking on the Follow button we will send your request and after they approve it you will start following  that profile.

In the search option find your friends, click on their name, and you will navigate to their profile. If you find interesting what they are posting, click on follow, he or she will receive a Follow request. After it gets approved you will be able to follow him/her.

After you log-in, click on your photo profile icon. Choose “Edit profile” and you’ll be allowed to upload a picture or take a new one (with your mobile). You can also edit your description!  This option will allow you to say a little something about yourself, also you can change/update your password, description etc.

After you log-in, you can comment on each post, all you need to do is click on the  speech bubble icon and you will get a text area where you can comment.

After you log-in, below each post there’s a “share” icon to the right. You can choose different ways to share posts, including by using email. Choose the right option “send by email” and you will see a text field, just type the email you want to share it to and click done and your friend will receive your post. 

After you log-in, below each post there’s a “share” icon to the right. You can choose different ways to share posts, including by Facebook and you need to be logged on Facebook first! 

Below each post there’s a “share” icon to the right. You can choose different ways to share it, including writing your Sharentag friend’s name, just type in the text field your friend’s name; then click on the button share, and your friends will receive the post in their account right away 

After you log-in, click on your photo profile icon, Choose “more” at the bottom of the menu where you will find “Create kids profile”.

After you log-in, click on the Tag icon. Then, click on “Manage my categories” there will be, add new category dialog box Choose “Public” and then add the Category Name. Please remember it will be visible for all.

After you log-in, click on the Tag icon. Then, click on “Manage my categories”, there will be an “add new category” dialog box, choose “Private” and then add the Category name, please remember it will be hidden from all.

After you log-in, go to the Tag icon, from there choose “manage my categories” you will see 3 tabs. Choose “My personal category” or “private”. For each category you choose there will be an option; one of the things you can do is delete this category.

by doing this you will remove yourself from this group and will not going to see and receive any posts from this group anymore.


After you log-in, go to the Tag icon, from there choose “manage my categories” you will see 3 tabs, choose “My personal category”  or “private”. For each category you choose there will be an option; one of the things you can do is rename it. 

After you log-in, click on the Tag icon. Then, click on “Manage my categories”, there will be an “add new category” dialog box, choose “Private” and then add the Category name, please remember it will be hidden from all.

Each site you will add under that category you created in private will be hidden from all :)

After you log-in, go to the Tag icon, from there choose “manage my categories” you will see 3 tabs, choose “My personal category”  or “private”. For each category you choose there will be an option; one of the things you can do is to invite friends for this category. After you choose this option you will be able to choose your friends from Sharentag or invite them by email, then you will be able to see all of his/her bookmarks.. If you share a private category it will be reveal only for those who you invited.

Yes, you only need to invite your friends to the folder you created in private and you and your selected friends can communicate there on the site you found in private.

Public, is when a user creates a new category. In this case, the shared site will not appear on any of your friend’s timeline. The only way to see this post is by opening their profile and see their showcase. And if you invite friends to this category your friends will see when someone is added to it. 

This category allows you to share sites between friends (once you both accepted to follow each other). when a friend shares a new site through a Category you are both following (e.g. FOOD) then you will see it in your timeline once he/she shares it! That way you will be notified when your friends find new sites.

Private is utilized by users who add their own folders. No one will be able to see this folder since it will be hidden from all.  This category helps protect your privacy. If you want you can share with friends in private so it will be revealed only for those you select.

You need to start by posting a new site. Either one you find on the web or by Tagging sites your friends have shared with you on Sharentag.

Go to Sharentag from any devices, After you log-in, using your email and password click on the star icon and you will see all your Sharentag saves site in all devices.


Click on the “N” icon on top of your chrome browser, then log in. After that you will have all of the sites you have tagged or added in this extension.

After you log-in, click on your photo profile icon. Choose “my profile” in this page there few tabs click on “Following” there you can see all people who you follow at them, you will see list of people from where you can “Decline” this will stop there follow

After you log-in, click on your profile photo icon, then choose “my profile”, then click on “Followers” there you can see  the list of people following you. 

After you log-in, click on your photo profile icon. Choose “my profile”, then click on “Following”, there you can see the list of people you are following. Click “Unfollow” and you will no longer see them.

After you log-in, click on your profile photo icon, then choose “my profile”,  then click on “Followers”, there you can see the list of people following you. You can choose “Decline”, and this way they will no longer follow you. 


Click on the “N” icon on top of your chrome browser, log-in and then click “share current site”.

Click on the “N” icon on top of your chrome browser, then log in. After that you will have all of the sites you have tagged or added in this extension.